Lacrosse, Boys: Varsity

# Name Position Class Hometown
1 Thomas Hale Attack 2017 Hingham, MA
2 Brendan O'Connell Midfield 2016 Williston, VT
3 Uno Wait Midfield 2017 New York, NY
4 Brian Davis Midfield 2017 Deerfield, MA
5 Dominic Dimitroff Midfield 2016 Hanover, MA
6 Emerson Logie Attack 2016 New Canaan, CT
8 Camden Kelleher Attack 2018 Longmeadow, MA
9 Luke Brugel Midfield 2016 Great Falls, VA
10 Gavin Kennedy Attack 2016 Concord, MA
11 Harry Gahagan Goalie 2017 Glen Cove, NY
12 Curtis Alexander* Defense 2016 Cape Elizabeth, ME
14 Jack Wood Midfield 2017 New Canaan, CT
15 Mason Bonnie Attack 2017 San Francisco, CA
16 Nolen Rockefeller Midfield 2018 New York, NY
17 Jared Strauss Midfield 2017 Woodmere, NY
18 Nigel Andrews Midfield 2016 New York, NY
19 Reid Shilling Defense 2017 Lincoln, MA
20 Philip Goss* Goalie 2016 San Francisco, CA
21 Thomas Dale Midfield 2017 Darien, CT
22 Joseph Manown Attack 2016 Saunderstown, RI
23 Zeke Emerson Midfield 2016 Deerfield, MA
24 Peter Fisk Midfield 2016 Grand Rapids, MI
25 Nate Dodge Defense 2018 Cambridge, MA
26 Duncan Mackay Midfield 2017 Alexandria, VA
27 Jackson Caputo Defense 2017 Riverside, CT
28 Ollie Hollo LSM 2018 Bernardsville, NJ
29 Ben Collins Goalie 2016 South Deerfield, MA
30 Griffin Thomas LSM 2017 Des Moines, IA
32 Kevin Hendrick Defense 2018 Bronxville, NY
33 Ted Sullivan Midfield 2017 Tucson, AZ
34 Sam Powell Attack 2018 Bronxville, NY
40 Ian Crosby Midfield 2017 Yarmouthport, MA
41 Young Hur Attack 2018 Stony Brook, NY
42 Jordan Ginder Midfield 2018 New York, NY
43 Cameron Thrasher Defense 2017 Greenwich, CT
44 Chris Sullivan Defense 2016 Tucson, AZ
49 Hunter Luber Midfield 2016 Longmeadow, MA
88 Courtney Morgan LSM 2016 South Windsor, CT
Sam Heald Manager 2016 Bedford, NH
Daulet Cheryazdanov Manager 2017 Almaty 050020, Kazakhstan
Finlay McInerney Manager 2016 San Francisco, CA
* Denotes Captains
  • Chip Davis has served as head coach of the boys lacrosse team at Deerfield since 1991 and has helped Deerfield earn national recognition on a consistent basis.  The team has finished atop Western New England Boys Lacrosse Division I in thirteen of the past sixteen years, winning that title outright in 2002, 2007, 2011, 2013 & 2016, and sharing the title on eight other occasions. After the 2004 and 2016 seasons, Chip was named Western NE Coach of the Year and in 2011, Deerfield Lacrosse was given the Sportsmanship Award by the Western Mass Officials Association.  

  • Jan Flaska came to the Deerfield community in the fall of 2005.  He is the Dean of Spiritual and Ethical Life, he currently teaches in the Philosophy and Religious Studies Department, and oversees service learning and civic engagement initiatives in the Deerfield Academy community as a member of the Center for Service and Global Citizenship. 

    Jan is pursuing a doctoral degree from Catholic Theological Union (Chicago), focusing on the topic of reclaiming contemplative practices - silence - in the lives of adolescence, as a worthy response to the constant incursion of technology into their lives.  He has a Master's Degree in Divinity from Boston University, and Education from Boston College.  However, he is most proud to call himself a Bowdoin Polar Bear.  

    Jan is an assistant coach for the boys' ice hockey and lacrosse teams at Deerfield Academy.  Currently, he is also the head coach of the Slovak National Lacrosse team and a former captain, and he is the Director of Coaching for Franklin County Football Club (FCFC), a soccer club based at Deerfield Academy.  He has coached men's soccer at the University of Chicago, women's ice hockey at Harvard University, and lacrosse at Boston University and the University of Chicago.  A 1996 graduate of Bowdoin College, Jan contributed to the soccer, hockey, and lacrosse teams there, and served as captain three seasons.  The unsolicited advice he gives any adolescent athlete is to play every sport you can, all the time!

  • Drew Philie returned to Deerfield to work in the Athletic and Admission Offices after four decorated years at the University of Vermont. Drew played lacrosse at UVM, where he was a three-year captain of the team and where his list of awards runs into double-digits, including academic distinctions and athletic honors. A tri-varsity athlete when he was a student at Deerfield, Drew was also the winner of James A. Gunn Award, presented to the member of the senior class who made outstanding contributions to the life of the school through loyalty and leadership. Drew lives in Barton II, coaches Boys Varsity Football, Boys Varsity Hockey, and Boys Varsity Lacrosse, and serves on the Admission Committee and Dorm Council.