More Winter 2019-2020 Athletic Awards

More winter 2019-2020 athletics award winners have been announced!

The girls varsity swimming and diving team has announced that Izzy Hamlen ’20 received this year’s Coaches Award and Niki Pelletier ’20 was named the team’s MVP for the 2019-2020 season. Furthermore, Niki was awarded the Grace Robertson Award at the New England DI Swimming Championship this winter. The Grace Robertson Award is awarded annually to outstanding student-athletes in each division who best exemplify the values of the New England Prep School Swimming and Diving as voted on by coaches at the championship.

The boys varsity swimming and diving team named Mason Zhao ’20 as this year’s Coaches Cup award winner and Teddy McCarthy ’20 was bestowed the John A. Pidgeon Award. The citation for the John A. Pidgeon Award reads; To be given to that senior who in the opinion of the coaches is the outstanding swimmer on the basis of their contribution to the sport.

The alpine ski team awarded their final two awards of the season following the conclusion of the final race of the season. Kikka Giudici ’20 was award the Brooke Gonzalez ’97 Cup for the best Deerfield girl skier based upon points earned in the league. Teammate Achille Sarachek ’21 earned the Scott Kelnberger ’79 Award for the best boy skier as calculated by the points earned in the league.

Click here to view the previously announced winter award winners.

Congratulations to the award winners!


Girls Varsity Swimming & Diving:
Coaches Award: Izzy Hamlen ‘20
MVP: Niki Pelletier ‘20

Boys Varsity Swimming & Diving:
The Coaches Cup: Mason Zhao ‘20
The John A. Pidgeon Award: Teddy McCarthy ‘20

Varsity Alpine Skiing:
Brooke Gonzalez ’97 Cup for the Best Girls Skier: Kikka Giudici ‘20
Scott Kelnberger ’79 Award for the Best Boy Skier: Achille Sarachek ‘21

Go Big Green!