Trip to hear the Springfield Symphony Orchestra

Sign up here to attend the Springfield Symphony Orchestra’s season opener concert on Saturday, October 22.

The van will leave campus at 6:15 and we will be back around 10:00 pm.

JoAnn Falletta | Conductor
Joshua Roman | Cello

Zoltán Kodály – Dances of Galánta
Edward Elgar – Cello Concerto
Antonín Dvořák – Symphony No. 7

Each work encapsulates the soul of a country—from Dvořák’s noble expression of his love for the Czech people to Kodály’s wild recreation of a Hungarian Romani band to Elgar’s poignant grief for the tragedy of the first world war in England. The program is a heartfelt tapestry of three of the greatest works in our orchestral repertoire.

More information at