The Five Schools League Kicks Off

Beginning in September of 2015, Andover, Exeter, Choate, Deerfield, and Northfield Mount Hermon will compete in a new athletic league: The Five Schools League.

The new league will award a championship in each sport based on head-to-head, regular season results for both varsity and sub-varsity teams.

The league will also recognize outstanding sportsmanship and will provide a platform to honor coaches who have distinguished themselves in shaping the lives of athletes and scholars.

Athletic Director Chip Davis said, “the Five Schools League is another way we’re focused on delivering an athletic program that values everyone’s contributions, celebrates great acts of sportsmanship, and acknowledges the success of dedicated coaches.”

Competition kicks off this season with cross country, field hockey, football, soccer, girls’ volleyball, and boys’ water polo.