Skiers Receive League Honors

Alpine Skiing places 5 skiers on the All-League team and 3 skiers on the All-NEPSAC team. The MISL awarded the All-League honors to the top-10 Mt. Institute Ski League (MISL) skiers who included Deerfield’s Valerie Hetherington ‘19, Anna Scott ‘17, Sevrin Sarachek ‘17, Griffin Sarachek ‘17, and JP Patton ‘19. The All-NEPSAC team included Valerie Hetherington, Garrett Alexander ’19 and Sevrin Sarachek for their top-10 finishes at the NEPSAC Championship.

In the final MISL individual results, Valerie Hetherington claimed the Amy Spencer Cup for her 1st place finish in the standings with 262 points. She was followed by Anna Scott in 9th place with 224 points.  The boys had 3 top-10 individual finishers. Sevrin Sarachek led the way with a 2nd place finish (282 points), followed quickly by Griffin Sarachek in 3rd place (279 points) and in 5th place (267 points) JP Patton rounded out the Deerfield skiers in the top-10.

The team concluded the MISL season by capturing 1st place (boys) with a score of 40 and 3rd place (girls) with a score of 29.

At the NEPSAC Championship races on February 15th, Hetherington paced the Deerfield girls with a 3rd place finish in the Slalom (62.34) and a 4th place finish in the Giant Slalom (80.06). The boys had 2 top-10 finishers, Garrett Alexander and Griffin Saracheck. Alexander finished in 5th (76.26) & 6th (60.95) place in the Giant Slalom and Slalom respectively and S. Sarachek finished the Giant Slalom in 9th place with a time of 78.13.

Click here complete results.

Congratulations to the Alpine Ski team on a great season!