Home


deerfieldacademyradio is on Mixlr

We are a student-run streaming radio station serving the community of Deerfield Academy.

DA Mix (Music):
Ricardo Gonzalez: rgonzalez19@deerfield.edu

Ren Without Stimpy (Music & Commentary):
Mr. Ray DeMartino: rdemartino@deerfield.edu

The Go Show (DA Life & Commentary):
Mr. Jan Flaska: jflaska@deerfield.edu
Mr. Toby Emerson: jemerson@deerfield.edu
Mr. Drew Philie: aphilie@deerfield.edu

Live broadcast of DA Athletics and Events:
Teddy Donohue: tdonohue21@deerfield.edu

Bane & Achebe (Politics):
Dylan Bane: dbane20@deerfield.edu
Chijioke Achebe: cachebe21@deerfield.edu

Political Commentary:
Zane Smith: zsmith20@deerfield.edu
Ethan Kelly: ekelly19@deerfield.edu
Mason Horton: mhorton19@deerfield.edu

Sports Radio:
Matt Popkin: mpopkin19@deerfield.edu

Faculty Advisor:
Mr. Jan Flaska: jflaska@deerfield.edu

Technical Advisor:
Mr. Sam Watson: sawatson@deerfield.edu

1 Response to Home

  1. Avatar Ray Walker says:

    Great job getting this up and running! As a former DJ for Deerfield Academy’s FM Radio Station WGAJ and then later for WGTB at Georgetown Unviersity, I was sad when D.A. discontinued teaching students the things that go into running a station, producing a show, and exploring other components of the radio industry like sports and news media. Keep up the good work! -Mr. Walker, Class of 1992

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *