Important Dates 2014-15

A selection of important dates for the 2014-15 school year is listed below, but please refer to the full academy calendar for the official and most up-to-date list of events.

2014-2015

Opening Registration
New International Students Arrive: Tuesday, September 2
New Students Arrive: Wednesday, September 3
Returning Students Arrive: Thursday, September 4

Convocation
Sunday, September 7

Parents Fall Weekend
Friday and Saturday, October 17 and 18

Fall Term Holiday
Monday, October 20

Thanksgiving Vacation
Begins Friday, November 21
Ends Sunday, November 30

Winter Vacation
Begins Thursday, December 18
Ends Sunday, January 4, 2015

Long Winter Weekend
Begins Thursday, February 5
Ends Monday, February 9

Spring Vacation
Begins Friday, March 6
Ends Sunday, March 22

Parents Spring Weekend
Friday and Saturday, May 8 and 9

Commencement Weekend
Saturday and Sunday, May 23 and 24

Summer Vacation
Begins Friday, May 29

Note: For vacations and long weekends, students may not leave prior to their last regularly scheduled class, exam, or co-curricular assignment; schedule changes should not be requested to accommodate travel plans. Dormitories close the day after school vacations begin and all students should arrange to be off campus by that time.