Athletic News

Deerfield Rowing Schedule Set for the Henley Royal Regatta

Carly Barbato – June 27, 2017

The Henley Royal Regatta founded in 1839 is undoubtedly the best-known regatta in the world. The 2017 5-day event will begin tomorrow, Wednesday, June 28th and will feature 2 Deerfield boats on the opening day of racing.

Wednesday, June 28 – Day 1

7am EST (12pm BST)  Deerfield Academy, USA (4+ boat) vs. Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

2pm EST (7pm BST)   Deerfield Academy, USA (8+ boat) vs. The Haverford School, USA

To view the complete timetable of racing visit: https://www.hrr.co.uk/racing-timetable

You can watch all of tomorrow’s races live on the Henley Royal Regatta YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/HenleyRoyalRegatta/featured

Click to enlarge