Athletic News

Deerfield Boats Advance to Day 2 at Henley

Carly Barbato – June 28, 2017

The opening day at the Henley Royal Regatta was successful for the Green & White! Earlier this morning EST in the Prince Albert Challenge Cup, the 4+ Deerfield boat defeated Trinity College, from Dublin, Ireland by 5 feet to advance to day 2 of racing. In this afternoon’s race, the Deerfield 8+ boat convincingly defeated The Haverford School, USA boat by 1 2/3 lengths in the Princess Elizabeth Challenge Cup, they too will advance to day 2 of racing.

Day 1 – Results

On day 2 of racing, Thursday, June 29th, the men’s 8+ boat will race first vs. Kent School, USA at 10:10am EST (3:10pm BST) and the 4+ boat will follow shortly in the Prince Albert Challenge Cup vs. Newcastle University at 10:30am EST (3:30pm BST).  The complete racing timetable for day 2 at Henley is available here.

In case you missed today’s races, you can watch the replay on the Henley Royal Regatta YouTube Channel. You can watch the complete replay of the 4+ boat here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r3TyvC3Onzg&feature=youtu.be .

Good luck!