Lacrosse: Varsity Girls

The Deerfield Academy girls lacrosse program carries a long tradition of excellence and competes against some of the strongest teams in New England. What began as a one-team program in 1990 has expanded to include three teams and approximately 65 girls, many of whom work their way through the system to earn a place on the varsity squad. All three teams play a competitive interscholastic schedule against opponents such as Andover, Exeter, Choate, Loomis Chaffee, and Taft.

The Deerfield girls lacrosse season begins with an annual spring training trip to Florida where DA players from all levels within the program gain a head start on improving their skills. The trip also gives DA athletes an opportunity to scrimmage against some of the most formidable teams in the nation.

Many Deerfield lacrosse players go on to pursue their athletic pursuits at the collegiate level. In recent years, lacrosse alumnae have pursued athletic interests at Amherst, Bowdoin, Middlebury, Princeton, UVA, and Villanova.

All-American Honors
In 2014, Kylie Davis was selected as one of only 5 Academic All-Americans from the Western Massachusetts chapter of US Lacrosse for her outstanding scholarship and contributions to school life. In the 2011 season, senior co-captain Hallie Dewey was selected as one of only four US Lacrosse All-Americans and one of only two Academic All-Americans within the Western Massachusetts Chapter. 

For more information contact coach Allison DiNardo at


  #       Name     Class                        Hometown    
2       Elizabeth Growney 2016                   New Canaan, CT
3       Allison Dewey * 2014                   Vergennes, VT
4       Emily Yue 2016                   Guilford, CT
6       Olivia Pivirotto 2015                   Deerfield, MA
7       Maggie Savage 2015                   Marblehead, MA
9       Kathryn Grennon 2017                   Cape Elizabeth, ME
10       Lili Brown * 2014                   Darien, CT
11       Kylie Davis 2014                   Louisville, CO
12       Lucy Lytle 2015                   Lake Forest, IL
14       Rachel Sit 2016                   Edina, MN
15       Nina McGowan 2016                   Greenwich, CT
16       Caroline Fett 2016                   Greenwich, CT
17       Annie Blasberg 2016                   Boston, MA
18       Virginia Murphy 2017                   Greenwich, CT
19       Libby Wenners 2017                   Bedford, NH
20       Katie Swindell 2014                   Greenwich, CT
21       Chloe Sweet 2016                   Plymouth, MA
23       Julia Hamilton 2014                   Williamstown, MA
24       Caroline Ashford * 2014                   Wilmington, DE
25       Katherine Goguen 2016                   Weston, MA
          Elliot Gilbert 2016                   Bedford, NY
      * denotes Captain                                  
COACH(ES):   Allison DiNardo                        
              Amie Creagh